Poetry

I Had To Stop (Poem #9)

Remember when i was madly inlove

thinking you’re all i could afford to love?

Remember when i hung

to every word you said

I allowed your lies

to fill my head

I danced

according to your heartbeat

I walked

following your footsteps

I stayed behind

so i could clean up your mess

I swore that i’d never leave

and you swore thru all the lies you weaved

I told myself to only be gone

when you say that you’re done

Now i can’t believe that i could say the words

“I am thru, I no longer want you”

I am through

with following your track

just to have a drop of your love

I am through

with allowing myself to be stepped on

I am through

being your fool

So step back now

It’s your doom

It’s time to watch me bloom

_____

I post new poems every Friday. Thank you for reading ❤
Check the list of poems here.

6 thoughts on “I Had To Stop (Poem #9)

Leave a Reply

