Poetry

I Just Hope This Happens (Poem #7)

I hope 

that the next time you’ll talk about love

your eyes will be shining 

not from tears, but from happiness

I hope

the next time his name’s brought up

your pulse will stay as it is

you wont flinch

you won’t close your eyes

you’d mention another name

and your face will light up again

I hope

the next time i’d come over

you’d be baking and humming

you’d greet me with a huge smile

but i’ll remember how it was back then..

How i saw you lying on the bathroom floor

tears streaming down your face

his memories scattered all over the place

Then i’d realize 

how it has become 

I would hug you and say

“He was never the one,

I’m sorry you have to go through 

heartache after heartache

before realizing your mistake”

I post new poems every Friday. Thank you for reading ❤

Check the list of poems here.

2 thoughts on “I Just Hope This Happens (Poem #7)

Leave a Reply

